

http://www.hotpost.info

The Fifth International Workshop on Hot Topics in Peer-to-peer computing and Online Social neTworking (HotPOST'13) is organized with the objective of bringing together researchers working on the intersection of P2P and OSN to present and discuss their latest research results and ideas, thereby promoting the development and evolution of this area. All submissions on P2P and OSN related to architecture, design, implementation, simulation, analysis and measurement are welcomed. We highly encourage novel and innovative previously unpublished work, even reporting work in early stage.

Topics include but are not limited to:

- Social network analysis for P2P and distributed computing systems
- OSN-based systems and designs; Decentralized OSN Applications
- P2P-based social networking architectures, and solutions to cloud computing and data center problems
- Evolution of P2P communities and systems; Mobile P2P and social networking systems
- Reputation, security, incentives, and economics in P2P systems
- Large scale content distribution
- User behavior analysis and modeling in OSNs
- · Security and privacy in OSNs
- Evolutions and dynamics of OSNs and their implications
- Social graph analysis
- Location-based services in OSNs

Papers (max. 6 pages) accepted for HotPOST 2013 workshop will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. All accepted papers will be included in IEEE ICDCS 2013 workshop proceedings, as well as IEEE Xplore (indexed by EI).

Best Paper Award: The TPC will select one Best Paper Award and one the Best Paper Runner-up.

Important Dates:

Submission deadlineFeb. 26, 2013Authors notificationMar. 23, 2013Camera-readyApr. 1, 2013WorkshopJul. 8, 2013

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs Mooi Choo Chuah (Lehigh University, US)

Pan Hui (Deutsche Telekom Laboratories, DE)

TPC Co-Chairs Ruichuan Chen (Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland, DE)

Yang Chen (Duke University, US)

Steering Committee Chair Baoliu Ye (Nanjing University, CN)

Publicity Chair Matthias Wählisch, (Freie Universität Berlin, DE)

Web Chair Tianyin Xu (UC San Diego, US)

Technical Program Committee (tentative):

Yuejie Chi (Ohio State U., US)Bamba Gueye (UCAD, SN)Hamed Haddadi (Queen Mary U., UK)Volker Hilt (Bell Labs, DE)Sanghwan Lee (Kookmin U., KR)Ang Li (Arista Networks, US)

Cristian Lumezanu (NEC Labs America, US)

Aniket Mahanti (U. of Auckland, NZ)

Abedelaziz Mohaisen (Verisign Labs, US)

Jogesh K. Muppala (UST, HK)

Ángel Cuevas Rumín (Inst. Telecom SudParis, FR) Rubén Cuevas Rumín (U. Carlos III de Madrid, ES)

Nishanth Sastry (King's College London, GB)

Gareth Tyson (Queen Mary U., GB)

Thorsten Strufe (TU Darmstadt, DE)
Feng Wang (U. of Mississippi, US)